Home » About University » President’s Welcome Message | Benha University
Views:1152

Last visit:

President’s Welcome Message

My sons and daughters students of Benha University

Colleagues, faculty members and university staff

Greetings,

At the outset, I would like to welcome you all. I would like to thank the political leadership for this precious trust. My leadership of Benha University is a great responsibility and a trust I cherish. I also wish to thank all the former and current leaders of the University.

Since its foundation, Benha University has sought to maintain a   distinguished position in the Egyptian higher education system and to participate effectively in the comprehensive development projects and the challenges facing the society. This has been clearly emerged during the many stages that the university has experienced throughout the tenure of its former presidents and deputies.

Dear colleagues; Benha University is the first expertise house for Kalyobiya governorate. Therefore, there must be a clear vision in which all parties in the community participate and explore their views to reach a road map and achieve the status sought by Benha University due to its great history and geographical location.

You may agree with me that there has been a great development in the concept of the University's role in serving the society over the past 20 years. Therefore, we must work through this axis and work on its development within the coming period of time. The university is an institution whose role is not limited to education and scientific research, but also to serve the community and the environment.

In order to achieve this, the University administration is currently taking serious steps towards modernizing and developing its infrastructure and academic and research programs, its international accreditation, accessing to an efficient and effective administrative system capable of coping up with technological changes and supporting student initiatives and activities within the colleges and linking them to the needs of the society in all its institutions.

We also seek to achieve a modern model university life by strengthening the positive values ​​and traditions of the university, consolidating the culture of the institution and collective work, giving decentralization a wider application, granting broad powers within the colleges and the   independency of decision making while bearing due responsibility as long as it is in our interests, and the public good is our goal.

The University makes supporting university hospitals as a top priority, as this is the University's front and reputation to win the confidence of the local community. This is done by improving the performance and development of medical and therapeutic services provided to visitors of the university hospital as well as employing scientific research to solve the society problems and serve the economic and social development issues.

Dear Colleagues, I cannot fail to remind you that the public universities are experiencing strong competition, which requires all of us to work and exert a lot of efforts to raise the name and status of Benha University.

Finally, as President of Benha University, I am proud of the achievements of our University in various sectors. I hope that every member of the University's family will participate with sincerity, honesty and creativity to achieve our mission and realize our goal as an outstanding university in the Egyptian higher education system.

May Allah, The Almighty, guide us towards the progress and prosperity of our universities and serving our beloved country “Egypt”.

 

President of Benha University
Prof. Dr. Gamal Elsaeed

president.office@bu.edu.eg

عدد الزيارات: 3267

تاريخ آخر زيارة: 03:40:16 2019-11-13

كلمة السيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ رئيس الجامعة

كلمة السيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ رئيس جامعة بنها

أبنائى وبناتى طلاب جامعة بنها

الزملاء والزميلات أعضاء هيئة التدريس والعاملين بالجامعة


فى البداية يطيب لى الترحيب بكم جميعا، وأتوجه بالشكر للقيادة السياسية على هذه الثقة الغالية لرئاستى جامعة بنها، فرئاستي لجامعة بنها مسئولية كبيرة وثقة أعتز بها، كما أتوجه بالشكر والتحية لجميع قيادات الجامعة السابقة والحالية.

إن جامعة بنها تسعى منذ تأسيسها لتتبوأ مكانة متميزة في منظومة التعليم العالي المصري من خلال المشاركة بفاعلية في مشروعات التنمية الشاملة، والتحديات التى تواجه المجتمع، وقد ظهر ذلك بصورة واضحة خلال المراحل الكثيرة التى مرت بها الجامعة طوال فترة رؤسائها ونوابها السابقين وكل منهم له بصماته وإنجازاته الواضحة.

الزملاء الأعزاء .. جامعة بنها تعد بيت الخبرة الأول لمحافظة القليوبية، وبالتالى فلابد وأن يكون هناك رؤية واضحة يشارك فيها جميع أطراف المجتمع المحلى من خلال استطلاع آرائهم للوصول إلى خارطة طريق يمكن بها تحقيق المكانة التي تنشدها جامعة بنها بحكم تاريخها الكبير وموقعها الجغرافى المتميز.

وقد تتفقون معى بأن هناك تطورا كبيرا حدث في دور الجامعة في خدمة المجتمع خلال الـ 20 عاماً الماضية وبالتالي فلابد وأن نعمل على تنميته من خلال هذا المحور في الفترة القادمة، فالجامعة مؤسسة لا يقتصر دورها على التعليم والبحث العلمى فقط بل يمتد أيضا إلى خدمة المجتمع والبيئة.

وتحقيقا لذلك تسعي إدارة الجامعة في الوقت الحالي بخطوات جادة نحو تحديث وتطوير بنيتها الأساسية وبرامجها الأكاديمية والبحثية واعتمادها محليا ودوليا للوصول إلى نظام إداري كفء وفعال قادر على مواكبة التغيرات التكنولوجية، ودعم المبادرات والأنشطة الطلابية داخل الكليات وربطها باحتياجات المجتمع بكافة مؤسساته.

كما إننا نسعى إلى تحقيق حياة جامعية نموذجية عصرية عن طريق تدعيم القيم والتقاليد الجامعية الإيجابية وترسيخ ثقافة المؤسسة والعمل الجماعي، والتوسع في تطبيق اللامركزية ومنح صلاحيات واسعه داخل الكليات واستقلالية في اتخاذ القرار مع تحمل المسئولية الواجبة طالما أن مصلحتنا واحدة وهدفنا الصالح العام.

وفى إطار خدمة المجتمع المحيط بجامعة بنها تضع الجامعة دعم المستشفيات الجامعية على رأس أولوياتها باعتبارها واجهة الجامعة وسمعتها الأولى لكسب ثقة المجتمع المحلي، وذلك من خلال تحسين الأداء وتطوير الخدمات الطبية والعلاجية المقدمة للمترددين علي المستشفى الجامعي فضلا عن توظيف البحث العلمي في حل مشكلات المجتمع وخدمة قضايا التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية

الزملاء الأعزاء .. لا يفوتني أن أذكركم أن الجامعات الحكومية تشهد منافسة قوية وهو ما يتطلب منا جميعاً العمل وبذل الكثير من الجهود من أجل رفع اسم ومكانة جامعة بنها.

وفى النهاية .. إنني أفخر كرئيس لجامعة بنها بما حققته جامعتنا في القطاعات المختلفة، كجامعة متميزة في منظومة التعليم العالي المصري.

ونسأل الله أن يوفقنا نحو تقدم وازدهار جامعاتنا وخدمة بلدنا الحبيبية مصر


رئيس الجامعة
أ.د/ جمال السعيد
president.office@bu.edu.eg